Darkness Awaits

The darkness will teach you just how strong you can truly be, so don’t fear running into it, it might hurt and destroy your mind and heart, but it will also nurture and help you when you cry, it won’t judge your weakness, and it won’t patronise you.

I have lived in the darkness for years, I feared it and was terrified, until when it came and held me, telling me that it believed I was destined to rule it, it made me rise from the fallen embers of my past sins and failures, made me strong and resolute, relentless and driven, so don’t fear it, embrace it.

I love the corridor of uncertainty that makes one hesitate, to touch their inner darkness, not knowing just what can be achieved if you just did, took in the pain and hurt, without a second thought, so are you strong enough to walk into the dark? 

Leave a Reply

